Once a contact has been uploaded into a group within your Hustle organization, there is not a way to remove the contact from that group yet. If you need to opt a contact out from future communications in Hustle you can do so by following the steps in our help article here! But for now Hustle does not allow for the removal of the the lead’s information in order to ensure that your data & exports within Hustle are always as accurate as possible!
However, as an admin, you do have the ability to archive groups that contain contacts that are no longer being messaged in Hustle. To complete this you can:
- Log into your organization's admin panel
- In the left panel -- select the "Manage groups" option. (This is displayed after the last group in your group's list).
3. Deselect the option to "Show in Menu" This will archive the group and remove it from the left sidebar of the admin panel.
And Voila, the group is now archived! Please keep in mind that if you archive a group as an organizational admin, any Hustler with group admin permissions will no longer be able to access that group.
If you have any questions on how archived groups may affect your billing please reach out directly to your Account Executive or contact us at email@example.com