Hours of Operation allows org admins to specify a time-frame where messages can be sent by agents. This prevents messages from being sent outside of the timeframe that is specified in the settings.
Enabling Hours of Operations
To enable Hours of Operations for your organization navigate to Settings. Select the Hours of Operation tab, check the box, select the time frame and click save to specify when your agents should be allowed to send messages.
NOTE: Hours of operation applies to all groups within your organization. It’s not possible to specify a time for specific groups. Enabling or disabling this feature during a goal will apply to the goal immediately. This potentially can prevent some groups from sending messages to large organizations covering multiple time zones if it is outside the specified end time hours.
What time zone is used for Hours of Operations?
The time zone based on the location specified within group settings. When adding a group, you’ll be prompted to specify a location. This location is used to inform the Hours of Operations schedule.
For example, you are located in California but have a group location set in New York. The time used for Hours of Operations would be in the Eastern time zone, not the Pacific time zone.
How do Hours of Operation function for an Agent outside of sending hours?
With Hours of Operation enabled, agents cannot send messages to contacts until the hours of operation re-open on the next day. Agents also receive messages but will not receive notifications, or have the ability to respond to messages when this feature is enabled and it is outside of hours.
In the Workflow tab outside hours of operation, Workflows are disabled and will be re-enabled when hours of operation re-open the following day which is displayed for each upcoming goal.
Workflow on the mobile app outside of Hours of Operation.
For more information on how to use the Hustle web and mobile app, see:
NOTE: Messages received outside of hours of operation will/will not appear until hours of operation resume the next day
An agent can continue to view conversations, apply tags, opt-outs and other actions on the contacts but will be prevented from sending messages. Instructional messaging is provided to your agents at the top of the conversation indicating when they can resume texting the contact.
What happens if an agent is in a conversation when hours of operation are applied or enabled outside of hours?
If an agent tries to send a message outside the hours of operation, the keyboard and send button will no longer be available. In addition, the message area will turn inactive yellow.