We are now making it easier for all agents to participate to ensure all messaged contacts receive a timely reply. We understand that messaged contacts reply back and their replies can go unread because the agent isn’t available for any variety of reasons -- whether they have gone home from the day, or no longer are part of your organization.
Previously when using the messaging strategy setting Anyone: Agents can message anyone on a first-come, first-served basis, agents would claim a batch of 100 contacts at a time to message and would be responsible for the conversation with those contacts for the duration of the goal.
Now when using a goal with the messaging strategy setting Anyone: Agents can message anyone on a first-come, first-served basis, agents will receive a batch of 50 contacts a time and replies from those contacts will be made available to other agents if, after 20 minutes, the agent has not replied back to the contact.
How does this affect the workflows screen that appears to agents?
If replies are available, your agents will have the option to select a reply workflow from the workflows screen on the mobile and web apps as normal.
How does the conversation appear to agents when they take over a conversation?
Now when an agent takes over a conversation that had another agent on the thread, they will see a red marker that lets them know which replies are unread, and the previous agent's name will display below the message. Additionally, a notification will appear to inform the agent that the conversation was previously with another agent. The message in the box encourages agents to reintroduce themselves.
How much time do agents have to reply to contacts?
Agents who have messaged contacts initially have 20 minutes to reply back to their batch of 50 contacts and when a new agent picks up replies, they will receive a batch of up to 20 replies at a time and will have 20 minutes to reply back to those contacts before they are released for other agents.
Note: If an agent doesn’t start a reply workflow before the timer runs out, those replies will be made available for other agents.
How does this update appear for admins?
Now, when an administrator views their goal dashboard and their goal is using the messaging strategy setting Anyone: Agents can message anyone on a first-come, first-served basis, they will be able to see how many unread messages there are for the goal, how many of those messages are still claimed by an agent, and how many of those unread messages are available for other agents.