As an organization or group admin, you can deactivate an individual contact from a group which will prevent your agents from being able to message specific contacts. This will make it easier for you to temporarily remove contacts from goals. Please note there is no way to remove all the contacts, or bulk deactivate contacts in a group.
For more information about which movement is best for your contacts, refer to this article: Deactivation and Opt Outs
There are two ways to deactivate contacts in admin.hustle.com -- from within the Contacts tab and the Conversation review panel.
1. Navigate to the contacts tab and select the Actions button and choose Deactivate
2. From within the conversation review panel by selecting an agent who’s interacted with the contact, and selecting the arrow next to the Opt-out option.
You can easily reactivate the contact to allow them to begin receiving texts again by using the Actions button in the Contacts tab.
Alternatively, you can reactivate the contact selecting the arrow next to the Opt out button in the conversation review panel.
You can view all contacts that are deactivated for a group by selecting the filter under the Status column in the Contacts tab.
Once deactivated the contact will no longer be visible from within the conversation review panel if you navigate away.
Conversation data will continue to be available via normal export functions.