A verified Agent, once accepting the invite to the platform, will show in the Agent list within a Group with their name, phone number, and most importantly their email. Without an email present, an Admin can verify that this agent has either not received or accepted their invitation to Hustle for the first time.
NOTE: Once an Agent has been invited to the Hustle platform and is a registered user, they will not receive a text to join Hustle again. They simply need to log in using their email they’re registered with.
An Admin can resend this code via text by clicking on the ellipsis (...) to the right of the agent name.
If an agent states that they’ve tried to sign up and get a message that the code has expired, an Admin will need to instead go to the ‘Show security code’ to generate a new security code to send to the user. Tapping ‘Resend’ will generate a new code and text to that Agent inviting them to the platform.
This should get everyone up and running!