It happens: sometimes your agents are no longer available, move on to a new job, are added by mistake, or simply don't show up for a shift and need to be removed. This guide will explain how to remove an agent from a Hustle group. You will need organization or group level admin access to perform these actions.
Removing an Agent from a Group
- In the Hustle admin panel, select the group you want to remove agents from and go to the Agents tab.
- To the right of the agent's name, select elipsis (...) and click 'Remove from Group'.
- Confirm how you want the departing agent's contacts to be reassigned. You may either reassign to one or several other agents, or leave contacts unassigned temporarily.
NOTE: You will see a reminder to assign contacts before you create your next goal. If you use first come-first served goal methods, these contacts will still be included if targeted, but if you use assigned goals, be sure those contacts are assigned!
- Remember, once agents are removed, existing conversations will be permanently closed. If you reassign contacts to another agent, they will be reaching out freshly from a new local phone number based on the location set in the group at time of new contact.